Skip to content

STA AGM Results

The STA had their AGM last week. Motions were passed, awards were awarded, and a new committee was elected.

Some motions were passed that modified the STA’s constitution, with the updated constitution now available on our website.

The awards that were awarded are:

  • An unidentified Vernon cast member, Quote of the Year Award, for querying how big 180 degrees is
  • Matt Shelbourn, Tit of the Year Award, for Glitter
  • Morgan Atkins, Hayden Field and Jennifer Davies – Lifetime Membership

Your newly elected core committee for the year 2016-17 is:

  • Ben Smith, President
  • Amy Joint, Vice President
  • James Hart, Secretary
  • Maddy Gilboy, Treasurer
  • Tom Orme, Training Manager
  • Greg Quick / Ruth Steinman, Co-Workshop and Equipment Managers
  • Georgie Trott, Publicity Officer
  • Emma Morse, Social Secretary
  • Akmal Khalil, Webmaster

The full minutes of the AGM are available for your perusal.

With James taking over the role of Secretary, his newsletters will guide the STA through the coming year. It’s going to be an exciting year with lots happening, so hopefully you’ll be involved in some manner over the next 12 months!